University of Wisconsin–Madison

Contact

Partnership Leadership and Central Administration Staff

Dr. Yoshiko M. Herrera, Principle Investigator and Partnership Director, and Professor of Political Science
yherrera@wisc.edu, (608) 263-2241

Dr. Elise Ahn, Project Manager, International Projects and UW-Madison Partnership with Nazarbayev University
eahn@international.wisc.edu, (608) 263-3112

Dr. Virginia Martin, Project Coordinator
vmartin2@wisc.edu, (608) 262-5805

 

Team Leaders

Academic and Career Advising
Ms. Diana Maki, Associate Director of the Cross-College Advising Service
diana.maki@wisc.edu

Dr. Timothy Walsh, Director of the Cross-College Advising Service; Associate Director of the Office of Undergraduate Advising in the College of Letters and Sciences
twalsh@wisc.edu

Educational Innovation: Learning, Teaching, and Technology
Dr. Mark Johnson, Senior Specialist in the International Division; Senior Lecturer in the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis
msjohnson9@wisc.edu

English Language Instruction and Writing Across the Curriculum
Ms. Sandra Arfa, Director of the Program in English as a Second Language
arfa@wisc.edu

Dr. Bradley Hughes, Director of the UW-Madison Writing Center
bthughes@wisc.edu

Faculty Development, Collaboration, and Exchanges
Dr. Charles Cohen, Professor, E. Gordon Fox Professor of American Institutions
clcohen@facstaff.wisc.edu

Kazakh Language, Literature and Culture
Dr. Karen Evans-Romaine, Professor & Chair of the Department of Slavic Languages & Literature; Director of the UW-Madison Russian Flagship Program
evansromaine@wisc.edu

Dr. Dianna Murphy, Associate Director of the UW-Madison Language Institute; Associate Director of the UW-Madison Russian Flagship Program
diannamurphy@wisc.edu

Library Development
Mr. Andrew Spencer, Bibliographer of Slavic, East European & Central Asian Studies at the Memorial Library
andy.spencer@wisc.edu

Mr. Edward Van Gemert, Vice-Provost for Libraries and University Librarian
ed.vangemert@wisc.edu

NU School of Engineering: Faculty Development and Graduate Advising
Dr. Jake Blanchard, Professor, Executive Associate Dean of the College of Engineering
jake.blanchard@wisc.edu

NU School of Humanities and Social Sciences: Strategic Planning and Evaluation
Dr. David McDonald, Professor, Alice D. Mortenson/Petrovich Distinguished Chair in Russian History, Associate Chair of the Department of History
dmmcdon1@wisc.edu

Dr. Susan Yackee, Professor, Public Affairs and Political Science
syackee@lafollette.wisc.edu

University Administration, including Registrar’s Office, Students Wellness, and other areas

Dr. Jennifer Tishler, Associate Director of the Center for Russia, East Europe and Central Asia (CREECA)
jtishler@creeca.wisc.edu

Visiting International Students Program for NU Students
Dr. Jennifer Tishler, Associate Director of the Center for Russia, East Europe and Central Asia (CREECA)
jtishler@creeca.wisc.edu